On our online order page there is a “Choose a menu” drop down box that will show 3 menus. Please click “Happy Buddha” and it will take you to all our vegan/vegetarian options.
Yes! We use a vegan alternative and not actual bee honey.
All our sauces are vegetarian/vegan EXCEPT for Sprig and Sprout sauce (traditional Vietnamese nuoc mam cham which contains fish sauce) and our Viet Citrus Vinaigrette which also contains fish sauce
Most of our options are made on site by our staff. We also partner with a local all-female Buddhist temple to source our Veggie Eggrolls and Viet BBQ Seitan. While we can make these options in-house, we are able to serve the Temple with a stable income stream that allows them to provide their services. They are no longer solely dependent on unpredictable donations, and have been able to grow significantly. Since partnering with us they are now in the process of building a larger temple! https://www.vienantemple.com/
On our online order page there is a “Choose a menu” drop down box that will show 3 menus. Please click “Gluten Free” and it will take you to the gluten free options.
All our sauces are gluten free EXCEPT for peanut sauce. It contains hoisin sauce which contains trace amounts of wheat.
Yes, all our noodles (pho and vermicelli) are gluten free. Check out our Gluten free drop-down menu on our online ordering page!
Unfortunately garlic is an allergy we cannot accommodate. All our bases, sauces, broths and marinades contain garlic.
If your allergy is to raw onions, you can choose to omit them when you are ordering. If your allergy is to cooked onions, we unfortunately cannot remove them as they are cooked into our marinades and stocks.
Depending on the severity of your allergy please note that cross contact can happen as we do keep peanuts and peanut butter on site.
Items that include peanuts:
We do NOT use peanut oil.
Depending on the severity of your allergy please note that cross contact can happen as we do keep sesame oil and seeds on site.
Items that contain Sesame oil:
We use Soybean Oil, Shortening, and Sesame Oil.
Yes, all our fry items share the same oil. If your allergy is severe we do not recommend ordering any items from the fryer.
Yes, all our meats share the same grill.